{
  "as_of": "2026-11-03",
  "track": "cns",
  "source_url": "https://drugnews.com.tw/en/asia-cns-leaders.html",
  "headers": [
    "rank",
    "asset",
    "inn",
    "originator",
    "country",
    "target",
    "mechanism",
    "highest_stage",
    "indications",
    "trial_ids",
    "overseas_rights_holder",
    "deal_date",
    "upfront",
    "total_value",
    "latest_event",
    "latest_event_date",
    "source_urls",
    "source_date"
  ],
  "rows": [
    [
      "1",
      "Lurasidone (SM-13496; Latuda)",
      "lurasidone",
      "Sumitomo Pharma Co., Ltd. (formerly Dainippon Sumitomo Pharma)",
      "Japan",
      "Dopamine D2; serotonin 5-HT2A / 5-HT7 / 5-HT1A",
      "D2 / 5-HT2A / 5-HT7 antagonist and 5-HT1A partial agonist",
      "Approved — US (2010-10)",
      "Schizophrenia; bipolar depression (Japan approval 2020-03)",
      "NCT00868959",
      "Angelini (selected European territories); Sumitomo group companies elsewhere",
      "2017-11-21",
      "Not disclosed",
      "Not disclosed",
      "Japan approved Latuda for schizophrenia and bipolar depression",
      "2020-03-25",
      "https://www.sumitomo-pharma.com/news/20140331-1.html | https://www.sumitomo-pharma.com/news/20200325-1.html | https://www.sumitomo-pharma.com/news/20171121.html | https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT00868959",
      "2020-03-25"
    ],
    [
      "2",
      "Perampanel (E2007; Fycompa)",
      "perampanel",
      "Eisai Co., Ltd.",
      "Japan",
      "AMPA-type glutamate receptor",
      "Selective non-competitive AMPA receptor antagonist",
      "Approved — US (2012-10)",
      "Partial-onset seizures (US approval); pediatric epilepsy (selected investigational study)",
      "NCT04015141",
      "Catalyst Pharmaceuticals (US commercial rights acquisition)",
      "2022-12-20",
      "USD 160m",
      "Not disclosed",
      "Pediatric adjunctive epilepsy study registry updated; active, not recruiting",
      "2026-07-10",
      "https://media-us.eisai.com/2012-10-22-Eisai-Announces-FDA-Approval-of-FYCOMPA-perampanel-for-the-Adjunctive-Treatment-of-Partial-Onset-Seizures-in-Patients-with-Epilepsy-Age-12-and-Older | https://www.eisai.com/company/profile/index.html | https://media-us.eisai.com/EISAI-TO-DIVEST-RIGHTS-FOR-ANTI-EPILEPTIC-DRUG-FYCOMPA-R-perampanel-CIII-IN-UNITED-STATES-TO-CATALYST-PHARMACEUTICALS | https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT04015141",
      "2026-07-10"
    ],
    [
      "3",
      "Brexpiprazole (OPC-34712; Rexulti)",
      "brexpiprazole",
      "Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.",
      "Japan",
      "Dopamine D2; serotonin 5-HT1A / 5-HT2A",
      "D2 / 5-HT1A partial agonism and 5-HT2A antagonism; clinical mechanism not fully established",
      "Approved — US (2015-07)",
      "Schizophrenia; adjunctive MDD treatment; agitation associated with dementia due to Alzheimer disease (US approval 2023-05)",
      "NCT01838681",
      "Lundbeck (co-development/co-commercialization in agreed territories)",
      "2011-11-11",
      "Not disclosed (asset-specific; USD 200m portfolio upfront)",
      "Not disclosed (asset-specific; up to USD 1.8bn portfolio agreement)",
      "US approval of additional indication for agitation associated with dementia due to Alzheimer disease announced",
      "2023-05-11",
      "https://www.otsuka.co.jp/en/company/newsreleases/2015/20150713_1.html | https://www.otsuka.co.jp/en/company/newsreleases/2023/20230511_1.html | https://www.otsuka.com/en/company/corebusiness/ | https://www.otsuka.co.jp/en/company/newsreleases/2011/20111111_1.html | https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT01838681",
      "2023-05-11"
    ],
    [
      "4",
      "Istradefylline (KW-6002; Nourianz / Nouriast)",
      "istradefylline",
      "Kyowa Kirin Co., Ltd. (formerly Kyowa Hakko Kirin)",
      "Japan",
      "Adenosine A2A receptor",
      "Selective adenosine A2A receptor antagonist",
      "Approved — US (2019-08)",
      "Adjunct to levodopa/carbidopa in adults with Parkinson disease experiencing OFF episodes",
      "NCT02610231",
      "None reported",
      "—",
      "—",
      "—",
      "Long-term Parkinson disease study registry updated; completed",
      "2024-04-25",
      "https://www.kyowakirin.com/media_center/news_releases/2017/e20171017_01.html | https://www.kyowakirin.com/media_center/news_releases/2019/e20190828_01.html | https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT02610231",
      "2024-04-25"
    ],
    [
      "5",
      "Cenobamate (YKP3089; Xcopri / Ontozry)",
      "cenobamate",
      "SK Biopharmaceuticals Co., Ltd. (with SK Life Science)",
      "South Korea",
      "Voltage-gated sodium channels; GABAA ion channel",
      "Proposed sodium-current inhibition and GABAA positive allosteric modulation; precise therapeutic mechanism unknown",
      "Approved — US (2019-11)",
      "Partial-onset seizures in adults (US approved); pediatric partial-onset seizures (investigational)",
      "NCT05067634",
      "Angelini Pharma / Arvelle (41 European countries; US via SK Life Science)",
      "2019 (original licence; takeover announced 2021-01-04)",
      "USD 100m (2019 European licence)",
      "Not disclosed (USD 430m milestone obligations separately reported)",
      "Pediatric Phase 3 registry updated; study completed",
      "2026-10-16",
      "https://www.sklifescienceinc.com/pdf/SK_life_science_to_Present_Latest_Cenobamate_Data_at_the_American_Epilepsy_Society_2019_Annual_Meeting_12.6.19.pdf | https://www.skbp.com/eng/company/network.do | https://www.skbp.com/eng/news/view.do?boardCode=BDCD0002&boardSeq=519 | https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT05067634",
      "2026-10-16"
    ],
    [
      "6",
      "Lemborexant (E2006; Dayvigo)",
      "lemborexant",
      "Eisai Co., Ltd.",
      "Japan",
      "Orexin OX1R and OX2R",
      "Competitive dual orexin receptor antagonist",
      "Approved — US (2019-12)",
      "Adult insomnia characterized by sleep-onset and/or sleep-maintenance difficulty",
      "NCT01463098",
      "None reported",
      "—",
      "—",
      "—",
      "China approval of Dayvigo for adult insomnia announced",
      "2025-05-27",
      "https://media-us.eisai.com/2019-12-23-U-S-FDA-Approves-Eisais-DAYVIGO-TM-lemborexant-for-the-Treatment-of-Insomnia-in-Adult-Patients | https://www.eisai.com.cn/2025/05/27/%E5%A4%B1%E7%9C%A0%E6%B2%BB%E7%96%97%E9%9D%A9%E6%96%B0%EF%BC%9A%E8%BE%BE%E5%8D%AB%E5%8F%AF%E8%8E%B7%E5%9B%BD%E5%AE%B6%E8%8D%AF%E7%9B%91%E5%B1%80%E6%89%B9%E5%87%86%E4%B8%8A%E5%B8%82-%E5%8A%A9/ | https://www.eisai.com/company/profile/index.html | https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT01463098",
      "2025-05-27"
    ],
    [
      "7",
      "Toludesvenlafaxine (LY03005; ansofaxine; Ruoxinlin)",
      "toludesvenlafaxine",
      "Luye Pharma Group Ltd.",
      "China",
      "Serotonin, norepinephrine and dopamine transporters",
      "Serotonin-norepinephrine-dopamine reuptake inhibitor (company characterization)",
      "Approved — China (2022-11)",
      "Major depressive disorder (approved); generalized anxiety disorder (China NDA accepted)",
      "NCT04853407",
      "None reported",
      "—",
      "—",
      "—",
      "China CDE accepted NDA for generalized anxiety disorder indication",
      "2026-01-08",
      "https://www.luye.com/en/info.php?id=380 | https://www.luye.cn/lvye_en/view.php?id=2317 | https://www.hkexnews.hk/listedco/listconews/sehk/2026/0429/2026042905426.pdf | https://www1.hkexnews.hk/listedco/listconews/sehk/2026/0108/2026010800814.pdf | https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT04853407",
      "2026-01-08"
    ],
    [
      "8",
      "Matsupexole (KDT-3594)",
      "matsupexole",
      "Kissei Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.",
      "Japan",
      "Dopamine receptors",
      "Oral non-ergot dopamine receptor agonist",
      "Phase 2 — Japan (2021-05)",
      "Parkinson disease; early PD and advanced PD with levodopa (investigational)",
      "jRCT2031210089 | jRCT2051240199",
      "AffaMed (China, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Macao and six Southeast Asian countries)",
      "2020-10-09",
      "Not disclosed",
      "Not disclosed",
      "July 2026 company pipeline lists matsupexole at Phase 2",
      "2026-07",
      "https://www.kissei.co.jp/e_contents/rd/pipeline/ | https://www.kissei.co.jp/e_contents/relation/annual_report/uploaded/AR_IR23E.pdf | https://jrct.mhlw.go.jp/en-latest-detail/jRCT2031210089 | https://www.kissei.co.jp/e_contents/about/profile/index.html | https://www.kissei.co.jp/news/2020/20201009-3796.html | https://jrct.mhlw.go.jp/en-latest-detail/jRCT2031210089 | https://jrct.mhlw.go.jp/en-latest-detail/jRCT2051240199",
      "2026-07"
    ]
  ],
  "row_sources": [
    [
      {
        "url": "https://www.sumitomo-pharma.com/news/20140331-1.html",
        "source_date": "2020-03-25"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://www.sumitomo-pharma.com/news/20200325-1.html",
        "source_date": "2020-03-25"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://www.sumitomo-pharma.com/news/20171121.html",
        "source_date": "2020-03-25"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT00868959",
        "source_date": "2020-03-25"
      }
    ],
    [
      {
        "url": "https://media-us.eisai.com/2012-10-22-Eisai-Announces-FDA-Approval-of-FYCOMPA-perampanel-for-the-Adjunctive-Treatment-of-Partial-Onset-Seizures-in-Patients-with-Epilepsy-Age-12-and-Older",
        "source_date": "2026-07-10"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://www.eisai.com/company/profile/index.html",
        "source_date": "2026-07-10"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://media-us.eisai.com/EISAI-TO-DIVEST-RIGHTS-FOR-ANTI-EPILEPTIC-DRUG-FYCOMPA-R-perampanel-CIII-IN-UNITED-STATES-TO-CATALYST-PHARMACEUTICALS",
        "source_date": "2026-07-10"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT04015141",
        "source_date": "2026-07-10"
      }
    ],
    [
      {
        "url": "https://www.otsuka.co.jp/en/company/newsreleases/2015/20150713_1.html",
        "source_date": "2023-05-11"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://www.otsuka.co.jp/en/company/newsreleases/2023/20230511_1.html",
        "source_date": "2023-05-11"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://www.otsuka.com/en/company/corebusiness/",
        "source_date": "2023-05-11"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://www.otsuka.co.jp/en/company/newsreleases/2011/20111111_1.html",
        "source_date": "2023-05-11"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT01838681",
        "source_date": "2023-05-11"
      }
    ],
    [
      {
        "url": "https://www.kyowakirin.com/media_center/news_releases/2017/e20171017_01.html",
        "source_date": "2024-04-25"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://www.kyowakirin.com/media_center/news_releases/2019/e20190828_01.html",
        "source_date": "2024-04-25"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT02610231",
        "source_date": "2024-04-25"
      }
    ],
    [
      {
        "url": "https://www.sklifescienceinc.com/pdf/SK_life_science_to_Present_Latest_Cenobamate_Data_at_the_American_Epilepsy_Society_2019_Annual_Meeting_12.6.19.pdf",
        "source_date": "2026-10-16"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://www.skbp.com/eng/company/network.do",
        "source_date": "2026-10-16"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://www.skbp.com/eng/news/view.do?boardCode=BDCD0002&boardSeq=519",
        "source_date": "2026-10-16"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT05067634",
        "source_date": "2026-10-16"
      }
    ],
    [
      {
        "url": "https://media-us.eisai.com/2019-12-23-U-S-FDA-Approves-Eisais-DAYVIGO-TM-lemborexant-for-the-Treatment-of-Insomnia-in-Adult-Patients",
        "source_date": "2025-05-27"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://www.eisai.com.cn/2025/05/27/%E5%A4%B1%E7%9C%A0%E6%B2%BB%E7%96%97%E9%9D%A9%E6%96%B0%EF%BC%9A%E8%BE%BE%E5%8D%AB%E5%8F%AF%E8%8E%B7%E5%9B%BD%E5%AE%B6%E8%8D%AF%E7%9B%91%E5%B1%80%E6%89%B9%E5%87%86%E4%B8%8A%E5%B8%82-%E5%8A%A9/",
        "source_date": "2025-05-27"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://www.eisai.com/company/profile/index.html",
        "source_date": "2025-05-27"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT01463098",
        "source_date": "2025-05-27"
      }
    ],
    [
      {
        "url": "https://www.luye.com/en/info.php?id=380",
        "source_date": "2026-01-08"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://www.luye.cn/lvye_en/view.php?id=2317",
        "source_date": "2026-01-08"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://www.hkexnews.hk/listedco/listconews/sehk/2026/0429/2026042905426.pdf",
        "source_date": "2026-01-08"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://www1.hkexnews.hk/listedco/listconews/sehk/2026/0108/2026010800814.pdf",
        "source_date": "2026-01-08"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT04853407",
        "source_date": "2026-01-08"
      }
    ],
    [
      {
        "url": "https://www.kissei.co.jp/e_contents/rd/pipeline/",
        "source_date": "2026-07"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://www.kissei.co.jp/e_contents/relation/annual_report/uploaded/AR_IR23E.pdf",
        "source_date": "2026-07"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://jrct.mhlw.go.jp/en-latest-detail/jRCT2031210089",
        "source_date": "2026-07"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://www.kissei.co.jp/e_contents/about/profile/index.html",
        "source_date": "2026-07"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://www.kissei.co.jp/news/2020/20201009-3796.html",
        "source_date": "2026-07"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://jrct.mhlw.go.jp/en-latest-detail/jRCT2031210089",
        "source_date": "2026-07"
      },
      {
        "url": "https://jrct.mhlw.go.jp/en-latest-detail/jRCT2051240199",
        "source_date": "2026-07"
      }
    ]
  ],
  "records": [
    {
      "rank": "1",
      "asset": "Lurasidone (SM-13496; Latuda)",
      "inn": "lurasidone",
      "originator": "Sumitomo Pharma Co., Ltd. (formerly Dainippon Sumitomo Pharma)",
      "country": "Japan",
      "target": "Dopamine D2; serotonin 5-HT2A / 5-HT7 / 5-HT1A",
      "mechanism": "D2 / 5-HT2A / 5-HT7 antagonist and 5-HT1A partial agonist",
      "highest_stage": "Approved — US (2010-10)",
      "indications": "Schizophrenia; bipolar depression (Japan approval 2020-03)",
      "trial_ids": "NCT00868959",
      "overseas_rights_holder": "Angelini (selected European territories); Sumitomo group companies elsewhere",
      "deal_date": "2017-11-21",
      "upfront": "Not disclosed",
      "total_value": "Not disclosed",
      "latest_event": "Japan approved Latuda for schizophrenia and bipolar depression",
      "latest_event_date": "2020-03-25",
      "source_urls": "https://www.sumitomo-pharma.com/news/20140331-1.html | https://www.sumitomo-pharma.com/news/20200325-1.html | https://www.sumitomo-pharma.com/news/20171121.html | https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT00868959",
      "source_date": "2020-03-25"
    },
    {
      "rank": "2",
      "asset": "Perampanel (E2007; Fycompa)",
      "inn": "perampanel",
      "originator": "Eisai Co., Ltd.",
      "country": "Japan",
      "target": "AMPA-type glutamate receptor",
      "mechanism": "Selective non-competitive AMPA receptor antagonist",
      "highest_stage": "Approved — US (2012-10)",
      "indications": "Partial-onset seizures (US approval); pediatric epilepsy (selected investigational study)",
      "trial_ids": "NCT04015141",
      "overseas_rights_holder": "Catalyst Pharmaceuticals (US commercial rights acquisition)",
      "deal_date": "2022-12-20",
      "upfront": "USD 160m",
      "total_value": "Not disclosed",
      "latest_event": "Pediatric adjunctive epilepsy study registry updated; active, not recruiting",
      "latest_event_date": "2026-07-10",
      "source_urls": "https://media-us.eisai.com/2012-10-22-Eisai-Announces-FDA-Approval-of-FYCOMPA-perampanel-for-the-Adjunctive-Treatment-of-Partial-Onset-Seizures-in-Patients-with-Epilepsy-Age-12-and-Older | https://www.eisai.com/company/profile/index.html | https://media-us.eisai.com/EISAI-TO-DIVEST-RIGHTS-FOR-ANTI-EPILEPTIC-DRUG-FYCOMPA-R-perampanel-CIII-IN-UNITED-STATES-TO-CATALYST-PHARMACEUTICALS | https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT04015141",
      "source_date": "2026-07-10"
    },
    {
      "rank": "3",
      "asset": "Brexpiprazole (OPC-34712; Rexulti)",
      "inn": "brexpiprazole",
      "originator": "Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.",
      "country": "Japan",
      "target": "Dopamine D2; serotonin 5-HT1A / 5-HT2A",
      "mechanism": "D2 / 5-HT1A partial agonism and 5-HT2A antagonism; clinical mechanism not fully established",
      "highest_stage": "Approved — US (2015-07)",
      "indications": "Schizophrenia; adjunctive MDD treatment; agitation associated with dementia due to Alzheimer disease (US approval 2023-05)",
      "trial_ids": "NCT01838681",
      "overseas_rights_holder": "Lundbeck (co-development/co-commercialization in agreed territories)",
      "deal_date": "2011-11-11",
      "upfront": "Not disclosed (asset-specific; USD 200m portfolio upfront)",
      "total_value": "Not disclosed (asset-specific; up to USD 1.8bn portfolio agreement)",
      "latest_event": "US approval of additional indication for agitation associated with dementia due to Alzheimer disease announced",
      "latest_event_date": "2023-05-11",
      "source_urls": "https://www.otsuka.co.jp/en/company/newsreleases/2015/20150713_1.html | https://www.otsuka.co.jp/en/company/newsreleases/2023/20230511_1.html | https://www.otsuka.com/en/company/corebusiness/ | https://www.otsuka.co.jp/en/company/newsreleases/2011/20111111_1.html | https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT01838681",
      "source_date": "2023-05-11"
    },
    {
      "rank": "4",
      "asset": "Istradefylline (KW-6002; Nourianz / Nouriast)",
      "inn": "istradefylline",
      "originator": "Kyowa Kirin Co., Ltd. (formerly Kyowa Hakko Kirin)",
      "country": "Japan",
      "target": "Adenosine A2A receptor",
      "mechanism": "Selective adenosine A2A receptor antagonist",
      "highest_stage": "Approved — US (2019-08)",
      "indications": "Adjunct to levodopa/carbidopa in adults with Parkinson disease experiencing OFF episodes",
      "trial_ids": "NCT02610231",
      "overseas_rights_holder": "None reported",
      "deal_date": "—",
      "upfront": "—",
      "total_value": "—",
      "latest_event": "Long-term Parkinson disease study registry updated; completed",
      "latest_event_date": "2024-04-25",
      "source_urls": "https://www.kyowakirin.com/media_center/news_releases/2017/e20171017_01.html | https://www.kyowakirin.com/media_center/news_releases/2019/e20190828_01.html | https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT02610231",
      "source_date": "2024-04-25"
    },
    {
      "rank": "5",
      "asset": "Cenobamate (YKP3089; Xcopri / Ontozry)",
      "inn": "cenobamate",
      "originator": "SK Biopharmaceuticals Co., Ltd. (with SK Life Science)",
      "country": "South Korea",
      "target": "Voltage-gated sodium channels; GABAA ion channel",
      "mechanism": "Proposed sodium-current inhibition and GABAA positive allosteric modulation; precise therapeutic mechanism unknown",
      "highest_stage": "Approved — US (2019-11)",
      "indications": "Partial-onset seizures in adults (US approved); pediatric partial-onset seizures (investigational)",
      "trial_ids": "NCT05067634",
      "overseas_rights_holder": "Angelini Pharma / Arvelle (41 European countries; US via SK Life Science)",
      "deal_date": "2019 (original licence; takeover announced 2021-01-04)",
      "upfront": "USD 100m (2019 European licence)",
      "total_value": "Not disclosed (USD 430m milestone obligations separately reported)",
      "latest_event": "Pediatric Phase 3 registry updated; study completed",
      "latest_event_date": "2026-10-16",
      "source_urls": "https://www.sklifescienceinc.com/pdf/SK_life_science_to_Present_Latest_Cenobamate_Data_at_the_American_Epilepsy_Society_2019_Annual_Meeting_12.6.19.pdf | https://www.skbp.com/eng/company/network.do | https://www.skbp.com/eng/news/view.do?boardCode=BDCD0002&boardSeq=519 | https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT05067634",
      "source_date": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "rank": "6",
      "asset": "Lemborexant (E2006; Dayvigo)",
      "inn": "lemborexant",
      "originator": "Eisai Co., Ltd.",
      "country": "Japan",
      "target": "Orexin OX1R and OX2R",
      "mechanism": "Competitive dual orexin receptor antagonist",
      "highest_stage": "Approved — US (2019-12)",
      "indications": "Adult insomnia characterized by sleep-onset and/or sleep-maintenance difficulty",
      "trial_ids": "NCT01463098",
      "overseas_rights_holder": "None reported",
      "deal_date": "—",
      "upfront": "—",
      "total_value": "—",
      "latest_event": "China approval of Dayvigo for adult insomnia announced",
      "latest_event_date": "2025-05-27",
      "source_urls": "https://media-us.eisai.com/2019-12-23-U-S-FDA-Approves-Eisais-DAYVIGO-TM-lemborexant-for-the-Treatment-of-Insomnia-in-Adult-Patients | https://www.eisai.com.cn/2025/05/27/%E5%A4%B1%E7%9C%A0%E6%B2%BB%E7%96%97%E9%9D%A9%E6%96%B0%EF%BC%9A%E8%BE%BE%E5%8D%AB%E5%8F%AF%E8%8E%B7%E5%9B%BD%E5%AE%B6%E8%8D%AF%E7%9B%91%E5%B1%80%E6%89%B9%E5%87%86%E4%B8%8A%E5%B8%82-%E5%8A%A9/ | https://www.eisai.com/company/profile/index.html | https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT01463098",
      "source_date": "2025-05-27"
    },
    {
      "rank": "7",
      "asset": "Toludesvenlafaxine (LY03005; ansofaxine; Ruoxinlin)",
      "inn": "toludesvenlafaxine",
      "originator": "Luye Pharma Group Ltd.",
      "country": "China",
      "target": "Serotonin, norepinephrine and dopamine transporters",
      "mechanism": "Serotonin-norepinephrine-dopamine reuptake inhibitor (company characterization)",
      "highest_stage": "Approved — China (2022-11)",
      "indications": "Major depressive disorder (approved); generalized anxiety disorder (China NDA accepted)",
      "trial_ids": "NCT04853407",
      "overseas_rights_holder": "None reported",
      "deal_date": "—",
      "upfront": "—",
      "total_value": "—",
      "latest_event": "China CDE accepted NDA for generalized anxiety disorder indication",
      "latest_event_date": "2026-01-08",
      "source_urls": "https://www.luye.com/en/info.php?id=380 | https://www.luye.cn/lvye_en/view.php?id=2317 | https://www.hkexnews.hk/listedco/listconews/sehk/2026/0429/2026042905426.pdf | https://www1.hkexnews.hk/listedco/listconews/sehk/2026/0108/2026010800814.pdf | https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT04853407",
      "source_date": "2026-01-08"
    },
    {
      "rank": "8",
      "asset": "Matsupexole (KDT-3594)",
      "inn": "matsupexole",
      "originator": "Kissei Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.",
      "country": "Japan",
      "target": "Dopamine receptors",
      "mechanism": "Oral non-ergot dopamine receptor agonist",
      "highest_stage": "Phase 2 — Japan (2021-05)",
      "indications": "Parkinson disease; early PD and advanced PD with levodopa (investigational)",
      "trial_ids": "jRCT2031210089 | jRCT2051240199",
      "overseas_rights_holder": "AffaMed (China, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Macao and six Southeast Asian countries)",
      "deal_date": "2020-10-09",
      "upfront": "Not disclosed",
      "total_value": "Not disclosed",
      "latest_event": "July 2026 company pipeline lists matsupexole at Phase 2",
      "latest_event_date": "2026-07",
      "source_urls": "https://www.kissei.co.jp/e_contents/rd/pipeline/ | https://www.kissei.co.jp/e_contents/relation/annual_report/uploaded/AR_IR23E.pdf | https://jrct.mhlw.go.jp/en-latest-detail/jRCT2031210089 | https://www.kissei.co.jp/e_contents/about/profile/index.html | https://www.kissei.co.jp/news/2020/20201009-3796.html | https://jrct.mhlw.go.jp/en-latest-detail/jRCT2031210089 | https://jrct.mhlw.go.jp/en-latest-detail/jRCT2051240199",
      "source_date": "2026-07"
    }
  ]
}
