Taiwan biotech licensing deals tracker 2026
As of 2026-11-03, Drugnews tracks 4 MOPS-verified signed out-licensing deals by Taiwan-listed and emerging biotech companies in 2026; upfront amounts are not separately disclosed in these 4 filings. The largest disclosed total ceiling is TLC599 / TLC BioSciences–Nippon Zoki, up to US$203 million including upfront and milestones.
| Date | Taiwan company | Counterparty | Asset | Indication | Territory | Upfront | Milestones | Total ceiling | Royalties | MOPS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-05 | 台微體/TLC-KY / Taiwan Liposome Company / TLC BioSciences (7924) | Nippon Zoki Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. | TLC599 | Knee osteoarthritis pain | Japan | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Up to US$203m | Tiered; up to double-digit percentage of net sales in Japan | MOPS |
| 2026-06-11 | 台新藥 / Formosa Pharmaceuticals (6838) | Samil Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. | APP13007 (clobetasol propionate ophthalmic suspension 0.05%) | Inflammation and pain following ocular surgery | Vietnam | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Royalties provided for; rate not disclosed | MOPS |
| 2026-02-23 | 台新藥 / Formosa Pharmaceuticals (6838) | Arrotex Pharmaceuticals Pty Ltd. | APP13007 (clobetasol propionate ophthalmic suspension 0.05%) | Inflammation and pain following ocular surgery | Australia and New Zealand | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Royalties provided for; rate not disclosed | MOPS |
| 2026-01-12 | 台新藥 / Formosa Pharmaceuticals (6838) | Samil Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. | APP13007 (clobetasol propionate ophthalmic suspension 0.05%) | Inflammation and pain following ocular surgery | South Korea | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Royalties provided for; rate not disclosed | MOPS |
Questions
What is the largest Taiwan biotech licensing deal in 2026 in this tracker?
TLC599 / TLC BioSciences–Nippon Zoki has the largest disclosed total ceiling in this verified subset: up to US$203 million including upfront and milestones; royalties are separate.
How much upfront payment is disclosed?
0 of 4 filings separately discloses an upfront amount. A total upfront amount cannot be calculated from these filings; undisclosed amounts are not zero.
Which companies are still in negotiations?
This signed-deal table excludes negotiations, MOUs and board authorizations without a signed contract. It does not provide a verified list of negotiation-only companies; consult the linked MOPS filings for current status.